A Day in the Life of an Urban Street Pastor….Rocked!

While Hiking for images–find many places where homeless LIVE.
Dan Morand is a Pastor from London that has more than a heart of GOLD–God is leading him to do what needs to Happen. Please support Dan and the Homeless.

urbanstreetpastorblog

I have to admit that I have had my world rocked by the recent encounters with the homeless folks living in the parks and wooded areas in the city these past few weeks. Not much stirs me….not that I am heartless, it is just that I have witnessed so much through the years that not much surprises me anymore….or at least that is what I thought.

My recent visits, along with my Urban Haven volunteers in the wooded areas around the city to help those in need of the basics to meet an immediate need like water, food, clothing and something to sleep on has really had me thinking outside the box.  I live in a fairly affluent Canadian city….often described as having “old money”…..translated – they keep it for themselves!  Not only is it sad to see that people are willing to turn a blind eye to the needs of other fellow…

View original post 298 more words

One response to “A Day in the Life of an Urban Street Pastor….Rocked!

Leave a Reply

