Small Accomplishment

Excellent Adventure that Feels so wonderful when you accomplish a goal left needing to be finished, well done Steve/Congratulations

S. W. Krull Imaging

Ever since I read of the Intemann Trail last spring I have been wanting to complete the entire stretch of that trail between Manitou Springs and Cheyenne Canyon.  The journey began last August when I used the part of the trail to get from Red Rock Canyon to downtown Manitou in order to pick up my press pass for the Pikes Peak Ascent. That took care of the segment of trail from Red Rock to Crystal Blvd. From there I walked down the road to the race expo downtown.

Intemann-TrailLater in August and September I began to explore the remainder of the trail with a friend from Manitou and we managed to get in the sections between Crystal Blvd and Ruxton near the Cog Railway. Which left only one piece of trail unexplored. My friend and I decided to attempt that from Red Rock late one morning but the route…

View original post 378 more words

Comments are closed.