From cow fields to battlefields

n Flanders fields the poppies blowBetween the crosses, row on row,That mark our place; and in the skyThe larks, still bravely singing, flyScarce heard amid the guns below.We are the Dead. Short days agoWe lived, felt dawn, saw sunset glow,Loved and were loved, and now we lieIn Flanders fields.Take up our quarrel with the foe:To you from failing hands we throwThe torch; be yours to hold it high.If ye break faith with us who dieWe shall not sleep, though poppies growIn Flanders fields.

Source: From cow fields to battlefields

 

 

remebereance-day-2010-hamilton-harbour

2 responses to “From cow fields to battlefields

  1. Thank you Philosopher, I had to put That image on the bottom of the Blog Post, Its so is 11 11 11 and was taken on 2011 although about 10:30AM something about this day makes me feel Happy, I think Its freedom, or cause I see real Men Being Emotionally ,and see people treating each other with respect, All My Life I always thought my lucky numbers were 11, then early Teenager I kept looking at my VERY new product a Digital watch 1969 on 11th B day got a watch , My B day is 9-11-58 Seemed every time I looked at watch it read 111, or 1111 at age 11 I started to notice this, then it got more intense,saw it on every person Digital clocks, those kind that had the flip cards, One of the first Digital CLOCKS, all my life It made me wonder, even to this day, BUT now know There are just to many clocks about, TV phones, PC,s EVERYWHERE, so the chance of seeing 1111, or 111 is very likely to occur