TSOC BLOG#1 – MEANING OF LIFE

Our hope: he is risen

TSOC Blog#1 – The meaning of Life

My search for truth!

I grew up as a nominal Catholic but like most around me was active in sports and not overly interested, but I liked Christmas songs. However, from a young age I was already interested in science and the universe, and even read a bit about supposedly aliens building pyramids and Easter Island.[i] While at college for aerospace engineering, my dad passed away rather suddenly and for a short season I wondered about life after death and searched for the meaning of life in spirituality, and even tried without success astral travel. Although confused, I still believed there was something spiritual out there but soon reverted back to the old self which may have been fortunate. A few years later I was challenged about being more than just a good guy, and attended a bible study with a Baptist…

View original post 224 more words

Comments are closed.